Overwhelming Primary Season

If someone had asked me how I felt about the coming presidential elections a year ago I would have told them all about how excited I was. I had a candidate that I was able to root for and couldn’t wait to see him on the debate stage. Today, I am warn out and am literally tired of every news headline that is related to the subject. Though, this isn’t the first time I have had this feeling. I was less interested in the 2012 elections but I remember getting bored of the news half way through the season just as I am now.

Have you ever thought that the presidential selection process was a little bit too long? If we could just cut this whole thing in half then I think it would be far more bearable. Too often do I catch myself in social situations where I am asked about my opinion regarding something Bernie did or something Trump did that I am not even aware happened. Coming from someone who has a large interest in current events and politics, I just don’t
care.

noparties

Honestly, I really think that we would be doing this entire republic a favor if we turned the whole election process into a five day super dome combat session that was televised for the nations viewing pleasure.

Leave a comment